OUR REVIEWS

Unfortunately, not all reviews are real, some companies pay for people to write fake reviews, which doesn’t help as we often don’t know if the reviews are genuine or not. Other companies will display a “testimonial” page on their website which is fully editable by the owner of the company. The reviews that are displayed could be genuine comments from customers, but they could also be just made up. Either way, they are carefully picked so only the best comments are copy and pasted.

The good news is that there are a genuine platforms, such as Feefo, which provide consumers with the most trusted feedback ratings available and allows retailers with an independent, easy to use service that generates genuine responses from real consumers.

We have previously traded under the name ‘KinetIQue’, before we changed to Ethica Diamonds. It’s mostly the same people, and certainly the same commitment to customer service, so the fundamentals haven’t changed.

Review 1

What Our Customers Say…

"Great service, knowledge and the most beautiful engagement ring! I’ve been really grateful for the guidance and patience provided by the Ethica team throughout the process and was made to feel really comfortable through what is a fairly ‘scary‘ purchase at all stages. The finished product is stunning and me and my fiancée couldn’t be happier with it!"

Luke Dillon

Review 2

What Our Customers Say…

"Extremely friendly and personable service from the start. Claire and other members of the team were highly responsive to emails and calls, and were very helpful in person at the showroom. Even when there were problems with Royal Mail, they acted swiftly to get this resolved. My fiancée was so happy with the ring. I don't doubt that we will be getting our wedding bands from them as I have been so happy with the engagement ring."

Majid Bastan Hagh

Review 2

What Our Customers Say…

"I had an amazing experience with Ethica from start to finish! Having stumbled across them on Google, I was immediately impressed with how they appeared online, and the service I received from all communication was amazing. The visit to the store was also a really nice part of the buying process and everything was explained thoroughly throughout! The ring is obviously the standout and important part and the finished result is seriously impressive."

Tyler Honey

Review 2

What Our Customers Say…

"Ethica have been fantastic, my fiancée’s ring was a bespoke design and they were extra helpful in ensuring the workshop got it right. I was kept up to date at all times and with their help I was able to get a specific sized diamond. I can’t praise them enough for their help, the ring was delivered quickly, was excellently packaged, and overall it’s felt like a very personal experience. The ring is perfect, I couldn’t have asked for it to be better."

Sam Karlsen

previous arrow
next arrow
EXCELLENT
119 reviews on
Simran Gill
Simran Gill
2022-04-19
The Ethica Team really know the meaning of customer service. Few people go into the process of buying an engagement ring knowing absolutely everything. It can be daunting and confusing, but the team at Ethica, particularly Olivia was so helpful in explaining the ins and outs whilst sharing a range of different options that helped me make the right choice. Finding sustainably sourced, lab grown diamonds from a UK source is not easy, but Ethica very much make it seem that way.
Read more
Tyler Honey
Tyler Honey
2022-04-12
I had an amazing experience with Ethica from start to finish! Having stumbled across them on Google, I was immediately impressed with how they appeared online, and the service I received from all communication was amazing. The visit to the store was also a really nice part of the buying process and everything was explained thoroughly throughout! The ring is obviously the standout and important part and the finished result is seriously impressive. The now fiancée is obsessed with the ring and I can't thank the whole team enough. Give these guys a visit and you really won't go wrong!
Read more
Mathew Greenhouse
Mathew Greenhouse
2022-04-08
Thomas Harrison
Thomas Harrison
2022-03-16
Really happy with the beautiful, ethically produced ring from Ethica Diamonds. The showroom is in a lovely building in Truro. Claire was very attentive and helpful and answered all our questions. The ring arrived in good time and communication throughout was very good. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Damini Pithiya
Damini Pithiya
2022-03-04
Fantastic service! We will definitely be buying our wedding bands from them in the near future. We think the product range is amazing but we especially like the customer service. They made a special effort to make our situation work by having the rings delivered to them so we could collect them as part of a romantic getaway, even sending us videos when the rings arrived. When we collected them they took us in, had a lovely chat with us and made the experience really special. Overall they have made the engagement experience for both my partner and I so easy and most importantly enjoyable. I cannot thank them enough for their help!
Read more
Jack Richardson
Jack Richardson
2022-02-28
Ethica Diamond were fantastic from start to finish. I had a bespoke engagement ring made, and being a complete novice when it comes to diamonds/rings/gold etc., I was made to feel completely at ease with every aspect of the design. The guys clearly know their stuff, and were super easy and fast to talk to which made the whole process that much easier. And the ring - it’s beautiful! Sparkly, classy, slick, and well worth every penny. Just as good as the “real” mined diamonds. I would 100% recommend to anyone.
Read more
Amandeep Sond
Amandeep Sond
2022-02-23
Very informative and friendly team. Thank you to Olivia and Claire for all your help!
Read more
sofia bk
sofia bk
2022-01-21
Stunning rings but not lab diamonds. Although the service is great, these are not lab grown diamonds they are selling despite their name... There is only a small diamond coating. After purchasing and paying thousands of £, I got my ring evaluated for insurance purposes and turns out its worth nothing so had to return. If you dont mind paying that much for just the sentiment go for it, but there are plenty companies thst sell real lab grown diamonds out there!
Read more
Zak Padmore
Zak Padmore
2022-01-09
Throughout my experience with Ethica, everyone has been so kind, helpful and positive. It's a scary process designing and even just purchasing a ring and they put me at ease throughout. I was a tricky customer, I think my initial consultation was in July and I only popped the question in January! Despite going back and forth over my drafts and indecision, we ended up with a truly beautiful bespoke piece which has got rave reviews from both of our friends and family, and most importantly my partner. I can't thank you enough and would thoroughly recommend Ethica for anyone looking for an ethical engagement ring!
Read more
Sam Wilson
Sam Wilson
2022-01-04
Outstanding customer service and quality of product. Very happy with the whole service and product. Would totally recommend!
Read more

Why do retailers subscribe to review services?

Companies that display reviews on their website are very possibly written themselves, as they don’t have the confidence in their product or service to pass on this authority to a trusted, impartial third party who have rigid regulations in place. Retailers who subscribe to an independent review company have done so because they are a genuine organisation, confident that any issues or complaints will be resolved professionally and fairly and so are not fearful of genuine feedback.

Do you run the review services?

No, we don’t. We use 2 independent review platforms, Feefo and Google.
Their systems operate separately from ours, and we can’t alter anything in there. Their businesses are built on trust, and they can’t afford to compromise, so you know you can trust the reviews that you read on both of these platforms.

Why do some reviews say Kinetique?

We have previously traded under the name ‘KinetIQue’, before we changed to Ethica Diamonds. It’s mostly the same people, and certainly the same commitment to customer service, so the fundamentals haven’t changed.

Don't you just send them to customers you like?

We have no control who gets a review request.  Feefo independently generates an email to each customer when an order is fulfilled. And any of our genuine customers can leave a Google review through their gmail account.

Can't you delete the ones you don't like?

No, we can’t. We can’t get into the “behind-the-scenes” part of Feefo to edit or delete anything that’s said there. We also have no control over what is displayed on our Google platform. That’s the reason why we chose independent review systems, not just because you can trust completely the reviews that you read, but because we feel 100% confident in the way we operate our business.
All we can do is respond to and offer a resolution, which we will always do.

But what about the reviews that give a low number of stars?

Hopefully there aren’t too many of those, but if someone raises a genuine complaint, then all we can do is answer it and deal with it in the real world.

You’ll see a couple of times that we’ve answered a customer’s comments on Feefo and Google, and explained why something occurred, and the steps we took during the process, to change it or stop it happening again.

What does a lower figure mean?

On Feefo, our current rating is 5 stars (at time of posting, June 2022) and 4.9 on Google but this can change daily.  That means that the average number of stars that people have given us is slightly less than 5.
On Feefo, from 117 reviews over the last year (560 in total), we’ve got 113 with 5 stars, 3 with 4 stars, and just 1 with 3 stars.

You can sort the reviews based on the number of stars they give us, or the most popular, or the most recent.

Why does the Feefo rating only refer to the last year?

This is something that Feefo manage, not us. It is to prevent businesses being tarnished by mistakes made under a previous management, or by a person who has now left. It means businesses can improve, and aren’t held down by past mistakes, or haunted by a dreadful review that they can’t do anything about. You can see 560 reviews on our vendor page, which date back further than the 12 months reflected in our 5/5 figure. However, you will see that almost all of the reviews marked ‘a year ago’ or older on Feefo’s site, are still 5 stars. We’ve always had a focus on customer service, and a wonderful product – and there’s proof!

Can I leave a review?

Yes please, if you’ve bought something from us, we’d love you to leave a review of our product and customer service. Even if you’re not 100% happy, we’d like to know, so we can apologise, and improve.

SHOW US HOW YOU WEAR IT!

Tag us on Instagram @ethicadiamonds #KindNotMined

SHOW US HOW YOU WEAR IT!

Tag us on Instagram @ethicadiamonds #KindNotMined

Ethica Diamonds Proposal | Ethica Diamonds Cornwall UK
Ethica Diamonds Couple Proposal | Cornwall UK

BROWSE THE COLLECTION