Skip to main content

ETHICAL ENGAGEMENT RING & LAB-GROWN DIAMOND EXPERTS IN THE SOUTH WEST, UK

OUR REVIEWS

Unfortunately, not all reviews are real, some companies pay for people to write fake reviews, which doesn’t help as we often don’t know if the reviews are genuine or not. Other companies will display a “testimonial” page on their website which is fully editable by the owner of the company. The reviews that are displayed could be genuine comments from customers, but they could also be just made up. Either way, they are carefully picked so only the best comments are copy and pasted.

The good news is that there are a genuine platforms, such as Feefo, which provide consumers with the most trusted feedback ratings available and allows retailers with an independent, easy to use service that generates genuine responses from real consumers.

We have previously traded under the name ‘KinetIQue’, before we changed to Ethica Diamonds. It’s mostly the same people, and certainly the same commitment to customer service, so the fundamentals haven’t changed.

Review 1
Customer Proposal | Ethica Diamond Reviews | UK

What Our Customers Say…

"Great service, knowledge and the most beautiful engagement ring! I’ve been really grateful for the guidance and patience provided by the Ethica team throughout the process and was made to feel really comfortable through what is a fairly ‘scary‘ purchase at all stages. The finished product is stunning and me and my fiancée couldn’t be happier with it!"

Luke Dillon

Estella Shoulder Set Lab Diamond Ring | Ethica Diamonds UK
Review 2
Engaged-couple-on-mountain

What Our Customers Say…

"Extremely friendly and personable service from the start. Claire and other members of the team were highly responsive to emails and calls, and were very helpful in person at the showroom. Even when there were problems with Royal Mail, they acted swiftly to get this resolved. My fiancée was so happy with the ring. I don't doubt that we will be getting our wedding bands from them as I have been so happy with the engagement ring."

Majid Bastan Hagh

Pear-cut-lab-grown-diamond-ring-verbena
Review 2
Engaged lady smiling on a boat in Mauritius.

What Our Customers Say…

"I had an amazing experience with Ethica from start to finish! Having stumbled across them on Google, I was immediately impressed with how they appeared online, and the service I received from all communication was amazing. The visit to the store was also a really nice part of the buying process and everything was explained thoroughly throughout! The ring is obviously the standout and important part and the finished result is seriously impressive."

Tyler Honey

Estella Shoulder Set Lab Diamond Ring | Ethica Diamonds UK
Review 2
Engaged couple in Prague.

What Our Customers Say…

"Ethica have been fantastic, my fiancée’s ring was a bespoke design and they were extra helpful in ensuring the workshop got it right. I was kept up to date at all times and with their help I was able to get a specific sized diamond. I can’t praise them enough for their help, the ring was delivered quickly, was excellently packaged, and overall it’s felt like a very personal experience. The ring is perfect, I couldn’t have asked for it to be better."

Sam Karlsen

Collage of a scattered bespoke engagement ring.
previous arrow
next arrow
Lydia Dryer
Lydia Dryer
2022-12-16
I am delighted with my ring from Ethica Diamonds, I always wanted something unusual and was so happy to find a UK based company with such a wide range of styles, there must be something for everyone. Sample service was really helpful, it would have been difficult to make a decision without seeing them first. Website super easy to use with lots of really useful information helping me to make an informed decision on diamond type etc. Quality and customer service both 10/10. I will definitely recommend to everyone!
Dominic Mayhew
Dominic Mayhew
2022-12-13
I had a great experience with Ethica Diamonds, Olivia was very kind with guiding me through the difficult decision of choosing the ring. My fiancée was very happy with the result - thank you
Sam Ford
Sam Ford
2022-12-02
My whole experience with Ethica has been really fantastic. It couldn't have been easier to order and the communication with the lovely staff has been top notch, plus the ring is beautiful!! Thank you!!
David Oak
David Oak
2022-12-02
I have ordered from Ethica 3 times now and have always been extremely happy with the quality of the quality of their work and the customer service
Daniel Riggs
Daniel Riggs
2022-11-27
The studs are really beautiful, exactly as advertised and came even faster than expected. The communication was really good, with Claire taking the time to let me know when they would be dispatched and then following up to make sure they arrived all okay. Would absolutely buy jewellery from Ethica again.
Callum Hosking
Callum Hosking
2022-11-08
Booked an appointment with the show room as really wanted to chose the engagement ring in person. The team were really helpful (and patient!) and discussed measurements down to the millimetre. Such a nice environment that we picked our wedding rings at the same time. We’re now 2 months post-proposal and still super happy with our choice. Would highly recommend!
Adam Walker
Adam Walker
2022-11-03
Beautiful ring and a very friendly and supportive team. Couldn't ask for more
Clive Cooperford
Clive Cooperford
2022-10-23
My fiancee is still over the moon with her ethical and elegant engagement ring. I asked Olivia if the band and setting could be of different metals and my request was happily met. This was perfect as my fiancee loves mixing her silver and gold jewellery. Purchased around May, the Ethica diamond is as radiant as ever, however, we have questioned whether the side stones have started to look a little less brilliant - bearing in mind the impacts that pear-cut and size has on this. It is possible to find similar style of moissanite rings at slightly lower prices elsewhere but I'd like to believe in Ethicas diamond infusion. Plus, I can see the people behind this brand! All in all, a wonderful purchase and if we ever get ourselves down to Cornwall we will be sure to visit the showroom and perhaps pick out something in person.
Matthew Ayliffe
Matthew Ayliffe
2022-10-21
What a lovely independent store, they had such a good selection of jewellery and the purchasing process was a breeze. The staff are very friendly and kept in contact with me throughout - excellent customer service! They focus on being a sustainable, ethical retailer which means a great deal these days and is something the team should be proud of. Recommended to anyone looking for a friendly, independent jewellery store 😊
Thomas Marks
Thomas Marks
2022-10-20
Fantastic service from this lovely team based in Truro. Throughout the process of purchasing an engagement ring they provided a friendly/personal service , a wealth of advice and were great at keeping me updated. I would 100% recommend this small independent company and will definitely send people their way in the future. We will be in contact a little closer to the time of our wedding to look at wedding bands

Why do retailers subscribe to review services?

Companies that display reviews on their website are very possibly written themselves, as they don’t have the confidence in their product or service to pass on this authority to a trusted, impartial third party who have rigid regulations in place. Retailers who subscribe to an independent review company have done so because they are a genuine organisation, confident that any issues or complaints will be resolved professionally and fairly and so are not fearful of genuine feedback.

Do you run the review services?

No, we don’t. We use 2 independent review platforms, Feefo and Google.
Their systems operate separately from ours, and we can’t alter anything in there. Their businesses are built on trust, and they can’t afford to compromise, so you know you can trust the reviews that you read on both of these platforms.

Why do some reviews say Kinetique?

We have previously traded under the name ‘KinetIQue’, before we changed to Ethica Diamonds. It’s mostly the same people, and certainly the same commitment to customer service, so the fundamentals haven’t changed.

Don't you just send them to customers you like?

We have no control who gets a review request.  Feefo independently generates an email to each customer when an order is fulfilled. And any of our genuine customers can leave a Google review through their gmail account.

Can't you delete the ones you don't like?

No, we can’t. We can’t get into the “behind-the-scenes” part of Feefo to edit or delete anything that’s said there. We also have no control over what is displayed on our Google platform. That’s the reason why we chose independent review systems, not just because you can trust completely the reviews that you read, but because we feel 100% confident in the way we operate our business.
All we can do is respond to and offer a resolution, which we will always do.

But what about the reviews that give a low number of stars?

Hopefully there aren’t too many of those, but if someone raises a genuine complaint, then all we can do is answer it and deal with it in the real world.

You’ll see a couple of times that we’ve answered a customer’s comments on Feefo and Google, and explained why something occurred, and the steps we took during the process, to change it or stop it happening again.

What does a lower figure mean?

On Feefo, our current rating is 5 stars (at time of posting, June 2022) and 4.9 on Google but this can change daily.  That means that the average number of stars that people have given us is slightly less than 5.
On Feefo, from 117 reviews over the last year (560 in total), we’ve got 113 with 5 stars, 3 with 4 stars, and just 1 with 3 stars.

You can sort the reviews based on the number of stars they give us, or the most popular, or the most recent.

Why does the Feefo rating only refer to the last year?

This is something that Feefo manage, not us. It is to prevent businesses being tarnished by mistakes made under a previous management, or by a person who has now left. It means businesses can improve, and aren’t held down by past mistakes, or haunted by a dreadful review that they can’t do anything about. You can see 560 reviews on our vendor page, which date back further than the 12 months reflected in our 5/5 figure. However, you will see that almost all of the reviews marked ‘a year ago’ or older on Feefo’s site, are still 5 stars. We’ve always had a focus on customer service, and a wonderful product – and there’s proof!

Can I leave a review?

Yes please, if you’ve bought something from us, we’d love you to leave a review of our product and customer service. Even if you’re not 100% happy, we’d like to know, so we can apologise, and improve.

SHOW US HOW YOU WEAR IT!

Tag us on Instagram @ethicadiamonds #KindNotMined

SHOW US HOW YOU WEAR IT!

Tag us on Instagram @ethicadiamonds #KindNotMined

Ethica Diamonds Proposal | Ethica Diamonds Cornwall UK
Ethica Diamonds Couple Proposal | Cornwall UK

BROWSE THE COLLECTION

Don’t Miss Out!

Be the first to know all about our offers
and news by signing up to our newsletter

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t worry, we won’t send you any junk! Opt out at anytime.
View our Privacy Policy